Get Adobe Flash player

Main Menu

Daily Radiogram

November
S M T W T F S
27 28 29 30 31 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30

Find Us On

Schools

Barbers Hill ISD

read more

Dayton ISD

read more

Cleveland ISD

read more

Hardin ISD

read more

Hull Daisetta ISD

read more

Liberty ISD

read more

Programming

News  

6:30 am, 7 am, 7:45 am, 12:15 pm Monday - Saturday

Partyline 8:30 am Monday - Friday with Video

Headline News 9 am, 11 am, 2 pm, 4 pm, 6 pm, 8 pm, 10 pm

Texas State Network News 7:30 am, 12:00 pm Monday - Saturday

Five minutes before the hour 5:55 am - 6:55 pm Monday - Saturday

Sports 7 am, 4:15 pm, 5:15 pm Monday - Friday

Moth Night Out set for July 27

Mark your calendars - Trinity River National Wildlife Refuge is hosting a ‘Moth Night Out’ event on Saturday, July 27th, at 9 p.m. at the refuge office on FM 1011. Refuge Manager Stuart Marcus said the event will begin with a photographic presentation of some of the moths documented at the refuge office. Then, there will be an opportunity to view the moths by using black lights and mercury vapor lights to attract the fascinating insects right there at the refuge office. Now get this - according to Stuart Marcus, since the refuge opened its new office in March of 2012, 900 species of moths have been documented around the building’s security lights. He said the July 27thlocal event is being held in conjunction with a national effort. National Moth Week spotlights moths and their ecological importance as well as their biodiversity.The event offers what Mr. Marcus calls the ‘citizen scientist’ an opportunity to contribute scientific data about moths. Once more, the community is invited to participate in ‘Moth Night Out’ set for Saturday, July 27th, starting at 9 p.m. at the Trinity River Refuge office on FM 1011. That’s across from the Sam Houston Regional Library. All ages are welcome. For more information, call the refuge at 936-336-9786.

 

Barbers Hill Eagles Dayton Broncos Hardin Hornets Hull-Daisetta Bobcats Liberty Panthers

 

VIDEO COMMERCIALS

 

 

 

Announcements

Partyline Schedule
 
Monday November 11  Al and Nancy Brandli Master Gardeners
Tuesday November 12
Wednesday November 13 DISD
Thursday November 14 Dana Abshire Liberty Municipal Library 
Friday November 15 Liberty County Extension Service
 
Monday November 18 DCDC
Tuesday November 19
Wednesday November 20 LISD
Thursday November 21 Liberty Dayton Area Chamber of Commerce
Friday November 22 
 
Monday November 25 Social Security Andy Hardwick
Tuesday November 26
Wednesday November 27 DISD
Thursday November 28 THANKSGIVING
Friday November 29 

Search

Hot Links

Nov 8th, 2019
Blood Drive